Ontario By-laws on No Fenders

Does anybody know if there is a law in Ontario that forbids a car or truck to run without fenders, I'm asking because I always assumed that when I put my truck on the road, I'll get the mechanical with the fenders, then once I get the plates and inssure it, take em off and play ignorant if I get stopped.
Is there such a law out here? Is this a stupid question??:eek:

Don't know for sure about Ontario, but it is illegal in B.C. Lots of fenderless cars here though. Cops leave you alone unless you deserve it. How ICBC views it in terms of a claim though is probably another matter.

:mad::mad::mad::)the one downside of this is if you get caught after the fact then the authorities come down on the guy that inspected it! so as an inspector i am already gunshy about inspecting a homemade car.and if i get hung out to dry and lose my inspecting priveliges,i will be very angry.so if a guy did such a thing and got caught,you must take all the heat!! and say you did it,otherwise sooner or later no one will bee willing to mvi hotrods, then we are all screwed

Couldn't agree more Haney. Down here, inspector guys are taking pics of vehicles when they inspect them. That way, if a person wants to take off the fenders later, the inspector's ass is covered. And I don't blame them one little bit.

:mad::mad::mad::)the one downside of this is if you get caught after the fact then the authorities come down on the guy that inspected it! so as an inspector i am already gunshy about inspecting a homemade car.and if i get hung out to dry and lose my inspecting priveliges,i will be very angry.so if a guy did such a thing and got caught,you must take all the heat!! and say you did it,otherwise sooner or later no one will bee willing to mvi hotrods, then we are all screwed

In Ontario isn't there a limit of time that the inspector can be held liable for their inspection. I can't recall if it is 30 or 60 days, after that time they are no longer liable.