Back from lurking now with pics

HotRodPete

Supporting Member
Hey gang

Finally got off my butt and started my build, started the end of September and have been working evenings and weekends to try and accomplish something. I have not posted on here in sometime but thought I would chime in now I have pics. I know how you guys like pics. Try and go easy on me this is my first build. I am building a closed cab T truck on a model a frame, I also have a weaver auto hoist tow boom I am going to mount to give me my little tow truck. Enjoy the pics will post more as I get them.

Since September you have made awesome progress. What is the front axle...
older GM??

Looks good but is that sorta 4 bar in the back gonna keep the rearend from wandering back and forth.
Might need a panhard bar or watts link.

Well it has been lotsa evenings and weekends I try to accomplish at least one thing per evening and more on weekends. The axle from what I learned is 1957 Chevy truck. The setup is a triangulated 4 link so it apparently does not need a panhard bar .... Correct me if I am wrong

Cheers
Pete

Easy way to tell if you need a Panhard. Disconnect the shocks and see if you can move the rear end side to side.

installing a short panhard bar or watts link is also safety measure to ensure nothing happens in case something breaks.

Great to see another TT being built, this is only the third Canadian truck I have seen in all the time I have had mine, and that's been over three decades. Nice work on the build so far.

Thanks guys.. I think I will take the advice and install a panhard bar for extra protection. Hope to have it road worthy for summer or at the least Kalamazoo. Have work to do on the weaver auto crane tow boom but should make for some conversation as a tow truck. Brian there is something unique I like about these t trucks. Seeing yours at Kalamazoo has been inspirational to say the least.

... I'm liking the look of that truck ...

As for tri-angulated links,